Wade Custom Bowie

December 9, 2006

In 1981 I met a Special Forces soldier in Little Rock who’s hobby was making large fighting knives. I told him what I had in mind and the picture above is how it turned out. Back then it cost me $150. Even then it was a bargain. It’s a real heavy duty knife with Micarta handles and brass bolsters. It’s stamped Wade 001. It’s a one of a kind for sure.

4 Responses to “Wade Custom Bowie”

  1. BobG Says:

    Beautiful fighting knife; what is the blade length?

  2. Gunner Says:

    It’s 7 1/2 inches. Overall it’s pretty close to a KBar in dimensions. Thanks I appreciate the comment:-)

    Phil

  3. lloyd Says:

    looks really good ihave a friend that’s making me a Damascus fighting knife more less for free I have told him about what I wanted the knife to look like im asking advise here what handles besides wood should I have him put on it thanks for the imput thanks so much gunner sir . god bless lloyd

  4. Gunner Says:

    G-10 synthetic grips work well on knives and guns and come in many colors and textures


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

