History Channels New Show “Top Shot”

December 9, 2009

Casting in now closed for season two. The deadline was August 12th,2010. For those who have been accepted as contestants the best of luck!



Press Release: FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE HISTORY™ GREENLIGHTS FIRST COMPETITION SERIES Skilled marksmen get a shot at making history in… TOP SHOT Series to Debut in 2010 New York, December 08, 2009 – In Buffalo Bill’s Wild West Show, Annie Oakley used a mirror to shoot a rifle over her shoulder. William Tell shot an apple off his son’s head with a crossbow. Whether it’s the Romans shooting flaming arrows or Barbarians slinging stones, history is filled with legendary tales of amazing marksmanship. Now, HISTORY is tapping into these inspiring feats of sharp-shooting for it’s first-ever reality competition series – and one contestant will emerge with a $100,000 prize package and the title of “Top Shot.” The new 10 episode series, TOP SHOT, is slated to premiere in 2010. The announcement was made today by Nancy Dubuc, President and General Manager, HISTORY. In each episode, contenders will face team and elimination challenges inspired by real events in history, from Wild West shootouts to modern-day sniper missions. Every challenge will reveal the weapons, technologies and tactics of a different era, while hi- speed HD cameras capture the skillful execution of each test with breathtaking precision in extreme slow-motion. “TOP SHOT will be HISTORY’s first venture into the television competition genre,” said Dubuc. “Not only will contestants have a chance to experience history in the making, but they might make history themselves by breaking a world record.” A nationwide search for contestants is underway. 16 finalists will be selected from among thousands of applicants, and only one will be declared “Top Shot.” TOP SHOT is produced for HISTORY by Pilgrim Films & Television. Executive Producers for HISTORY are Dirk Hoogstra and Paul Cabana. Craig Piligian is Executive Producer for Pilgrim Films & Television.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

12 Responses to “History Channels New Show “Top Shot””

  1. Albert Says:

    Hey – whats up. Thanks a bunch for the blog. I’ve been digging around for info, but there is so much out there. Yahoo lead me here – good for you i suppose! Keep up the great information. I will be popping back over in a few days to see if there is any more info.

  2. Gunner Says:

    Albert,

    Thanks I’m glad you like the blog and I hope you find it helpful. I try to be as accurate with my information as I can. I won’t be writing much until after Christmas but after that I’ll have an article on refinishing a handgun (Sig P225) with a product from Midway USA. Then an article on a large folder from Cold Steel with a six inch blade. The last planned article will be on a quality holster for the Sig P6. These holsters are hard to find.

    Merry Christmas,
    Phil

  3. john martinson Says:

    I have a friend who is a natural shot best shooter I’ve ever seen. Would like you to consider him on a future series you won’t be disapointed I promise…

  4. Gunner Says:

    John,

    I don’t have anything to do with casting I just posted the casting call for season two at the request of the producer in charge of casting. By all means have your friend get his information sent in or call the number posted. The sooner the better.

    Good Luck!
    Phil

  5. Thomas Schultz Says:

    All my life I have owned and fired weapons of all kind. I have my own pistol range and rifle range. I consider myself an expert with anything from slingshots to long range sniper weapons. I would love to take the challenge of being on Top Shot. I know I could do better than the people that you had on the show the first time. I have been in the military for 23 years and have hunted all my life. If thewre were only mice to hunt I’d hunt them. I have a very colorful personality and love weapons. TS

  6. Gunner Says:

    To apply, email TopShotCasting@gmail.com with your name, city/state, phone number, a recent photo of yourself and a brief explanation of why you should be on the show. Deadline to apply is August 12, 2010. For more information, visit http://www.pilgrimfilms.tv and click on “CASTING” or call 818-478-4570 for more information TODAY!
    * Applicants must be at least 21 years of age, a resident or citizen of the United States and reasonably proficient with shooting and marksmanship.

  7. Greg Parucki Says:

    Please Enter Me In The Next Season I Am A Amazing Shooter And I Would Be Great For The Game. I Have Been Shooting All My Life, Have lots Of Experience. Please Consider It. Own Lots Of Guns. Thanks

  8. Gunner Says:

    http://gunner777.wordpress.com/

    Greg,

    Please refer to the instructions for casting for next season. If you go to my blog (link above) and open the post on the show there are detailed instructions on application. I have nothing to do with the casting process. I was asked by Pilgrim films to post the information for potential shooters to apply.
    Click the link referring to the show on the main page listed above and you will see the phone numbers, email etc.

    Good Luck,
    Phil

  9. ED lobb Says:

    i would like to be consederd for top shot i was razed with all kinds of wepen ns my father was a in the navey in the krean conflict i want to show what a 46 year old rednek can do you will be amasede

  10. Gunner Says:

    http://gunner777.wordpress.com/2010/07/14/history-channels-top-shot-season-two-casting-open/

    Ed,

    Please refer to the link above on my blog. Near the bottom of the article is all the contact info to apply for the casting call for consideration to appear on the show.
    I don’t have anything to do with casting. I was asked by the show to advertise the show for them by posting the information.
    I’ve included the information below:
    Top Shot now casting season 2!
    If you are skilled with a pistol, rifle or any other firearm, you could win $100,000 in prizes on season 2 of History Channel’s hit competition show TOP SHOT. Producers are looking for anyone with mind-blowing shooting skills and a big personality to take on exciting physical challenges with multiple guns and mystery projectile weapons.
    It doesn’t matter if you’re a professionally trained shooter or a self-taught, average Joe (or Jane!). As long as you’re in good physical shape, have mastered a firearm and can adapt to new weapons and demanding physical situations, you could be America’s next “Top Shot.”
    APPLY TODAY!
    To apply, email TopShotCasting@gmail.com with your name, city/state, phone number, a recent photo of yourself and a brief explanation of why you should be on the show. Deadline to apply is August 12, 2010. For more information, visit http://www.pilgrimfilms.tv and click on “CASTING” or call 818-478-4570 for more information TODAY!
    * Applicants must be at least 21 years of age, a resident or citizen of the United States and reasonably proficient with shooting and marksmanship.

    Good Luck,
    Phil

  11. Derick Mangus Says:

    hello my name is Derick Mangus i was born in Man, WV and i was wanting to know how i would go about being on the show, guns are my life and i would like to show all the people out there how a real hillbilly shoots.

  12. Gunner Says:

    http://gunner777.wordpress.com/2011/01/10/history-channel-now-seeking-the-ultimate-marksmen-for-season-3-of-top-shot/

    Derick,

    Use the link above to see the information to contact them for entry tryouts for season three.

    Phil


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

